checkglueselect

UPSI-BVS

Average apartment becomes smaller

  • Challenge

    Reinforcing the industry's plea for compact living.

  • Approach

    Communication about the UPSI-BVS study helped us to put the spearheads of the industry on the societal and political agenda.

  • Result

    Thanks to its expertise, UPSI-BVS was involved in both the public and the political debate.

UPSI-BVS is the Association of Real Estate Industry Professionals, which represents our country's real estate developers and investors both in Flanders and in Wallonia and Brussels.

We should be living in smaller but more affordable homes, that's the message the industry wanted to convey. The industry organisation wanted to clarify that it's invested in thinking about these kinds of societal challenges and that it conducted research into compact living, among other things. Many real estate developers were involved. Bereal also contributed to the study by resolving a number of journalistic, relevant questions.

Flanders, Brussels, Wallonia

Subsequently, the chief spearheads and findings were cast into a storyline, which resulted in a clear  press release. Important: the news was pitched to both the Flemish and the Walloon and Brussels press. Some media were given a scoop, after which the press release was distributed via our own newsroom

In the days after the press campaign, UPSI-BVS featured prominently in the press. It came up in newspaper and magazine articles and was present on the radio, on television and in online media. Months later, the industry organisation is still being asked about its vision and expertise with regard to compact living. 

Right off the bat, Bereal ensured the spokespeople were well prepped and trained. 

Sharing expertise

A few months after the press campaign on compact living, UPSI-BVS also shared its expertise about the  latest real estate trends. This happened at Realty, the largest real estate fair for professionals in Belgium. The article about these real estate trends was published on Trends.be, among other media, and was shared more than 700 times. 

Bereal also assisted the industry organisation with the internal communication of this case. 

UPSI-BVS

UPSI-BVS is the Association of Real Estate Industry Professionals, which represents our country's real estate developers and investors both in Flanders and in Wallonia and Brussels.

checkglueselect

UPSI-BVS

Taille appartement moyen réduit

  • Défi

    Appuyer la plaidoirie sectorielle en faveur de logements plus compacts.

  • Approche

    Nous avons réussi, notamment en communiquant sur l’étude réalisée par UPSI-BVS, à placer les fers de lance du secteur à l’ordre du jour politique et social.

  • Résultat

    UPSI-BVS a été impliquée, en raison de son expertise, tant dans le débat sociétal que politique.

UPSI-BVS est l’association professionnelle du secteur immobilier qui représente, tant en Flandre qu’en Wallonie et à Bruxelles, les promoteurs, les investisseurs et les lotisseurs immobiliers de notre pays.

Habiter dans des logements plus petits mais abordables, c’est le message que voulait faire passer le secteur. L’organisation sectorielle voulait mettre en avant le fait qu’elle réfléchissait à ce type de défis sociaux et a réalisé notamment une étude sur les logements plus compacts. Différents promoteurs immobiliers ont été impliqués dans cette étude.

Flandre, Bruxelles, Wallonie

Ensuite, les principaux fers de lance et conclusions ont été extraits pour parvenir à un communiqué de presse étoffé et précis. Remarque importante : ces informations ont été relayées aussi bien dans la presse flamande que dans la presse wallonne et bruxelloise. Plusieurs médias ont eu la primeur ; le communiqué de presse a ensuite été diffusé via notre salle de presse.

Dans les jours qui ont suivi cette campagne de presse, UPSI-BVS a été très présente dans la presse, tant via des articles dans les journaux et les magazines qu’à la radio, la télévision et dans les médias en ligne. Plusieurs mois plus tard, l’organisation sectorielle a encore été contactée pour partager sa vision et son expertise sur les logements plus compacts.

Bereal a veillé dès le départ à préparer minutieusement les porte-parole et leur faire suivre une formation spécifique.

Partage d’expertise

Quelques mois après la campagne de presse sur les logements plus compacts, UPSI-BVS a également partagé son expertise sur les nouvelles tendances immobilières, dans le cadre du salon Realty, le plus grand salon immobilier de notre pays pour les professionnels de l’immobilier. L’article sur ces tendances a été diffusé notamment sur Trends.be et a été partagé plus de 700 fois.

Bereal a également aidé l’organisation sectorielle à communiquer efficacement sur ce dossier en interne.

UPSI-BVS

UPSI-BVS est l’association professionnelle du secteur immobilier qui représente, tant en Flandre qu’en Wallonie et à Bruxelles, les promoteurs, les investisseurs et les lotisseurs immobiliers de notre pays.