ION

‘Funds, boring as hell?’ If your approach is a bit on the dull side, that may be the case. But what if we get rid of dull, inject a few enthusiastic people into the stories, add up-to-date topics and tease the media with a taste of the news? In brief: what if we simply tell the real story? That’s exactly what we did when project developer ION was launching its new fund.

ion
ion

Finding the people behind the story

Limiting your topic to a business exposé which has had the human touch surgically removed; it’s a common mistake in corporate communication. But not one that we make. When ION wanted to communicate about a new development fund worth around 123 million Euro, we set out together to find the people behind the story. 

With the company’s three founders, all of whom are enthusiastic entrepreneurs, we looked back at the nine years they’ve spent creating their robust organisation with 87 employees. We let the CEOs talk in a language that could be understood by all. And gave most of the partners and investors a face. The people involved in the story, both actively and passively, became the fund’s ‘face’.

Spice it up with interesting information

You could, of course, keep it to just two, well-chosen sentences. The fact that 123 million has been raised as a result of developing a fund and that this money will be used for new, major projects. But if you spice things up with the right information, you can make it much more interesting. That’s precisely what we did for this client by making incisive comparisons (‘four times more than’), demonstrating clear ambition (‘foreign opportunities’), examining up-to-date topics (‘geothermal and heat networks’) and breaking the latest news (‘new offices’, ‘first institutional investors’,…).

The result was a newsworthy story, told in an understandable and human manner, which was much more exciting than the bare facts. The message from ION was picked up by national, regional and professional media.

Your experts

Koen Cypers
Koen Cypers

Business Manager

Dajo Hermans
Dajo Hermans

Managing Director

Discover our service

Back to top

ION

« Les fonds,  ennuyeux comme la pluie »? Tout dépend de l’approche choisie! Et si on impliquait des gens passionnés et passionnants? Si on abordait des sujets brûlants pour titiller la curiosité des médias? Si on racontait un vrai récit? C’est exactement ce que nous avons fait pour le promoteur immobilier ION lors du lancement de son fonds d’investissement.

ion
ion

Partir à la recherche des gens en coulisses


Limiter son sujet à un exposé professionnel le prive de toute humanité. C’est une erreur courante dans la communication d’entreprise. Mais pas chez nous. Lorsque ION nous a demandé conseil pour sa communication à propos d’un tout nouveau fonds de développement de 123 millions d’euros, nous sommes partis ensemble à la recherche des gens qui œuvraient en coulisses.

Nous avons retracé l’évolution de la société au cours de ses neuf années d’existence avec ses trois fondateurs. Pendant cette période, ces entrepreneurs enthousiastes ont fait de la société une entreprise solide qui compte aujourd’hui 87 collaborateurs. Nous avons laissé les CEO prendre la parole dans un langage simple et concis. Nous avons aussi donné un visage à la plupart de leurs partenaires et investisseurs. En impliquant autant de gens dans le récit de la société, tant activement que passivement, nous sommes parvenus à donner un visage au fonds.

Assaisonner le tout d’une petite touche piquante


Il est clair que tout peut se résumer en deux lignes, en disant par exemple qu’un montant de 123 millions a été levé pour la constitution d’un fonds de développement et que l’argent servira à financer de nouveaux grands projets. Cependant on peut rendre le texte plus passionnant en y ajoutant différentes données intéressantes. C’est ce que nous avons fait pour ce client, notamment en comparant (« quatre fois plus »), en soulignant leurs ambitions (« opportunités à l’étranger »), en mentionnant des thèmes actuels (« géothermie et réseaux thermiques ») et en partageant leur actualité (« nouveaux bureaux », « pour la première fois de grands investisseurs institutionnels »…).  

Le récit a pris ainsi une dimension humaine grâce à des mots simples, en se libérant du carcan des faits purs et durs. Le message de ION a été relayé tant dans la presse nationale et régionale que dans les médias spécialisés.

Vos experts

Koen Cypers
Koen Cypers

Business Manager

Dajo Hermans
Dajo Hermans

Managing Director

Discover our service

Back to top